Army Quilt

March 26, 2010 rostockdea

Today I am working on the Army Quilt.  It is so hard to design a pattern something that will be wonderful and yet understated and elegant…  I am using some batiks that are really interesting.  One of the batiks looks exactly like the camo print on the Army guys helmet.  Anyway I am cutting blocks and cutting strips hoping that something will pop into my mind that will make it all come together. 

I am so excited to make these quilts and honor those that have sacrificed so much for all of us.  I know that it sounds so cliche but it is really the way that I feel.  Today I sat next to a really amazing man at my Lions club.  His name is Roger Guernsey , he is a WWII Vet.  He has done amazing things and is the most delightful man.  He goes by Roger Dodger Landslide Guernsey and he has made my life so sweet just by knowing him.   I cannot wait to donate these quilts and see how much money they will bring in for our community.  Well it is getting late and I must go back to work in the morning.  I am so excited that the weekend is coming so that I can spend more time sewing.  Also Happy Birthday to my ver y cute soon to be Daughter-in-law Camie

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
 
